Jehangir Tareen took Oath as Member of National Assembly

Written by  Published by:Pakistan Views Saturday, 02 January 2016 16:47

ISLAMABAD: Speaker National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq administered the oath of newly elected legislator of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Jahangir Khan Tareen on Friday as Members of National Assembly (MNA).

Jahangir Tareen had defeated Pakistan Muslim League-N candidate Siddique Khan Baloch in the by-polls for NA-154 Lodhran, held on December 23.

The seat fell vacant after Siddique Baloch had been disqualified by an Election Tribunal on August 26 on a petition filed by Jahangir Tareen, who had accused the former of possessing a fake educational degree and committing massive irregularities during the 2013 general elections.

The Supreme Court however set aside the Tribunal’s decisions and ordered re-election, allowing Siddique Khan Baloch to take part in the by-polls.

Rating: 5 Read 642 times

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

Pakistan Views - National & International News Portal (Pakistan Views) stands as a website enlightening the masses with all information related to current affair, entertainment, sports, technology, etc. It has been brought into existence to ensure that voice of Pakistan reaches the masses. Ensuring that a true picture of Pakistan is portrayed in the right manner to the world. The website is to bring forth the real picture of Pakistan negating avenues of Terrorism and Non-State Actor.