Big names express consent to feature in Pakistan Super League

Written by  Published by:Pakistan Views Friday, 04 September 2015 16:42

Islamabad:At least fifteen international players, including West Indian Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Sri Lanka’s Tillakaratne Dilshan and New Zealand’s James Franklin have consented to play in Pakistan Super League’s inaugural edition in Doha next year.

“We have consent from at least 15 international players for the Pakistan Premier League, we are in talks with more players and a final pool will be announced in due course,” said a source in PSL.

Initially, 15 players have consented to feature in the auction for Pakistan Super League. These include five from West Indies, three from Sri Lanka while two each from New Zealand, England and South Africa. Australia’s Brad Hodge has also agreed to feature in Pakistan Cricket’s extravaganza.

Pakistan Super League will be played in Doha, Qatar form February 4th to 24th, next year with five franchise based teams featuring in the event. Players’ auction is likely to be held in November.

Players who have agreed to play in Pakistan Super League:


Kieron Pollard

Sunil Narine

Dwayne Bravo

Dwayne Smith

Samuel Badree


Thisara Perara

TN Dilshan

Ajantha Mendis


Grant Elliott

James Franklin


Richard Levi

Roben Peterson


Tim Bresnan

Michael Carberry


Brad Hodge


Rating: 5 Read 705 times

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

Pakistan Views - National & International News Portal (Pakistan Views) stands as a website enlightening the masses with all information related to current affair, entertainment, sports, technology, etc. It has been brought into existence to ensure that voice of Pakistan reaches the masses. Ensuring that a true picture of Pakistan is portrayed in the right manner to the world. The website is to bring forth the real picture of Pakistan negating avenues of Terrorism and Non-State Actor.